HANDY BUSINESS RESOURCES

Advertising, Accommodation, Accounting, Art & Music, Beauty & Hair, Trades & Services, Computing & IT, Copywriters, Debt Collection, Health & Fitness, Insurance, Legal, Photography, Printing/Signwriters, Real Estate, Retail, Video/Media and Websites/Social Media.

ADVERTISING

Ashburton Guardian  www.guardianonline.co.nz
Emma Jaillet-Godin | 03 307 7936 | Emma.J@theguardian.co.nz 

Latitude Magazine  www.latitudemagazine.co.nz
Jo Taylor | 03 308 6638 | 65 Tancred Street, Ashburton

The Courier  www.alliedpress.co.nz
Rachel Powell | 03 308 7664 | Burnett St, Ashburton

Spirit Magazine  www.spiritmagazine.co.nz
Judy McAuliffe | 03 307 0590 | judy@spiritmagazine.co.nz 

Ruralco  www.ruralco.co.nz
0800 RURALNZ (787 256) | PO Box 433, Ashburton

 

ACCOMMODATIONS/ACTIVITIES

Air Rangitata  www.airrangitata.co.nz
Arch & Norma King | 03 696 3848 | 372 Rangitata Terrace Road, Ashburton

Winding Creek Escape  www.windingcreek.co.nz
Liz & Dennis O’Connell | 03 208 3727 | 1341 Winding Creek Road, RD 3, Gore

Peel Forest Lodge  www.peelforestlodge.co.nz
Bert & Pennie How | 03 696 3703 | Peel Forest, RD22, Geraldine

Peel Forest Horse Trekking  www.peelforesthorsetrekking.co.nz
Bert & Pennie How | 0800 022 536 | 105 Dennistoun Road, Peel Forest, Geraldine

Peel Forest Safaris  www.peelforestsafaris.com
Bert & Pennie How | 03 696 3703 | Peel Forest, RD22, Geraldine

 

ACCOUNTING

Brophy Knight  http://www.brophyknight.co.nz
Greg Wall | 03 307 9051 | gregw@brophyknight.co.nz

Lynda Stevenson Chartered Accountant  www.yellow.co.nz/y/lynda-stevenson-chartered
Lynda Stevenson | 03 308 7664 | 248 East Street, Ashburton

Your Office Administrator  www.yourofficeadministrator.co.nz/
Kim Hamill | 03  307 8448 | Ashburton

 

AGRICULTURE

Rainer Irrigation  www.rainer.co.nz
Lucas Cawte | 03 307 9049 | 10 Robinson Street, Ashburton

EnviroPlan  https://enviroplan.nz
Alison van Polanen | 021 946 419

Agrimagic  http://agrimagic.co.nz
Charlotte Glass | 0508 247 462 | charlotte@agrimagic.co.nz

Agilis  http://www.agilis.nz
Sara Harrison | 021 713 942 | info@agilis.nz

Sirona Animal Health  http://www.sironaanimalhealth.com
Claire Nicholson | 08004 SIRONA | info@sironaanimalhealth.co.nz

SouthScan  www.scansouth.co.nz
Greg Wisnesky  | 0274 337 703 | Mosgiel

 

ART & MUSIC

Ashburton Society Of Arts 
Jenny Barnaby | 03  308 6407 | Short Street Studio, Ashburton

Ashburton Museum  https://www.facebook.com/Ashburton-Museum-236491660047564/
03 307 7890 | 329 West St, Ashburton

Artbeat Art & Interior Design  http://juliewightmandesign.com
Julie Wightman | 03  382 4359 | Christchurch

Artbeat Music  http://www.artbeatmusicindustry.com
Stephen Wightman | 03  382 4359 | Christchurch

Mid Canty Country Music Club  https://www.facebook.com/MidCanterburyCountryMusicClub/
027 216 9163

 

BEAUTY & HAIR 

Body ‘n’ Beauty Worx  http://bodynbeautyworx.co.nz
Di Thomas | 03 307 7411 | Cnr East & Burnett Street, Ashburton

Body Treats 4 U http://bodytreats4u.co.nz
03 308 0173 | 256 Moore Street, Ashburton

Smiles 2 Go  http://davinciteethwhiteningsystem.com/smiles-2-go
Chrissy | 03 303 5131 | 191 Dunford St, Rakaia, Ashburton

The Beauty Room  http://www.beautynz.org.nz
Hannah Bain | 03 208 0388 | Cromwell

The Sanctuary  http://www.thesanctuaryspa.co.nz
Alisha Ryan | 03 208 0985 | 43 Main Street, Gore

 

TRADES & SERVICES

Ashburton Electrical  nick@ashburtonelectrical.co.nz
Nick Brook | 027 602 6606

Concept 2 Construction  www.concept2construction.co.nz
Tim Lowe 021 176 3928 | Ashburton

David Colbourne Contracting
David Colbourne 027 343 9307 | Ashburton

Dunlea Construction  www.mattdunleaconstruction.co.nz
Matthew Dunlea | 022 088 2066 | Ashburton

ElectraServe   www.electraserve.co.nz
03 308 9008 | 166 Moore Street, Ashburton

Laser Electrical   www.electraserve.co.nz
03 308 2106 | 726 East Street, Ashburton

Lone Pine Building   www.lonepinebuilding.co.nz
Jason Gordon 0274 425 294 | Andrew Bell 0274 287 2277 | Timaru

Mario Brothers Painting & Decorating  http://www.mariobrothers.co.nz
027 509 4233 | Christchurch

Naish Builders  naishbuilders@outlook.co.nz
Danny Naish 022 019 8733 | naishbuilders@outlook.co.nz | Ashburton

JA & GD Trudgeon Painters & Decorators   www.resene.co.nz/painters_websites/trudgeon/contact_us.php
Greg Trudgeon | 03 308 8432 | 15 Cass Street, Ashburton

Roddick Plumbing  ben@roddickplumbing.co.nz
Ben Roddick | 03 308 2125

 

COMPUTING & IT

Bits  http://www.bitsnz.co.nz
Brad O’Brien | 03 307 7230 | Level 1, 208 Havelock Street, Ashburton

DCS  http://www.dynamiccomputers.co.nz/
Darryn Franklin | 03 307 8501 | 131 Alford Forest Road, Ashburton

 

COPYWRITERS

Heart PR  http://www.heartpr.nz
Janice McKay | 027 419 3888 | Ashburton

Janine Holland Communications  http://www.janinehollandcomms.co.nz
Media training, PR services, copywriting and communication services
Janine Holland | 03 302 9343 | Methven

Kris Emery Communications  http://krisemery.com
Book editing, copy writing and transcribing
Kris Emery | kris@krisemery.com

 

DEBT COLLECTION / INVESTIGATORS / SECURITY

Debt Management Options  http://www.dmo.co.nz
Credit management and debt collection services
Jan Graham | 03 312 1714 | jangraham@dmo.co.nz | Rangiora

Ashburton Investigations  http://www.ashburtoninvestigations.co.nz
Licensed private investigators and security guards
Brian Goodwin | 03 307 8144 | Ashburton

Masterguard Security Cameras  http://www.masterguard.co.nz
Hartley Curd | 0800 788 393 | hartley@masterguard.co.nz

 

HEALTH & FITNESS

East Street Pharmacy  https://www.facebook.com/East-Street-Pharmacy-1761930267356310/
03-308 6661 | 182 East Street, Ashburton

EA Networks Centre  http://www.eanetworkscentre.co.nz
03 308 4020 | 20 River Terrace, Ashburton

Euphoric Roots  http://euphoricroots.com
Sprouting well being and cultivating empowerment from the ground up
Cheryl Bigus | Auckland

Evolve PT  http://summafitness.co.nz
Rachel Rickard/Olivia Hutchinson | 0279 359 265 | Nugent Road, Hinds, Ashburton

Three Rivers Pharmacy  https://www.facebook.com/threeriverspharmacyashburton/
03-308 6030 | 7 Allens Road, Ashburton

Integrated Rehab  http://integratedrehab.co.nz
021 147 8845 | admin@irehab.co.nz

Unlimited Potential Coaching  https://www.facebook.com/Howard.Mahere.UP?fref=ts
Howard Mahere | 03 308 9528 | The Arcade, Ashburton

ACADS  https://www.acads.co.nz
03 308 1270 | acads@xtra.co.nz

 

HUMAN RESOURCE

Teamwork - http://www.teamwEssential HR -  http://www.essentialhr.co.nz
Mike Johnson | 027 280 8546 | 248 East St, Ashburton

 

INSURANCE

Rothbury Insurance - http://www.rothbury.co.nz/branch_cu.php?branch_id=12
Kelvin Holmes | 03 308 9612 | 69 Tancred Street, Ashburton

Vision Insurance - www.visioninsurance.co.nz
James Macfarlane | 03 307 1990 | james@visioninsurance.co.nz

 

LEGAL

RMF Russel Moon & Fail - www.rmf.co.nz
03 308 3191

Argyle Welsh Finnigan - Barristers & Solicitors: http://www.argylewelsh.co.nz
Leandra Fitzgibbon | 03 308 8228 | 160 Havelock Street, Ashburton

 

MECHANICAL/AUTOMOTIVE SERVICES 

Ace Auto Electrical - https://www.aceauto.co.nz
Stephen Anderson | 03 307 2236 | service@aceauto.co.nz

AutoSparks - http://www.autosparks.co.nz
Tony Houston | 03 307 2696 | 187 Alford Forest Road, Ashburton

Bridgestone Tyres - http://www.firestone.co.nz/store-locator?tid=1444&store_id=16163
03 307 8438 | Cnr Cox & East Street, Ashburton

Newlands Auto Electrical - http://www.newlands.net.nz
03 308 7234 | 80 Kermode Street, Ashburton

Neumanns Tyres  http://www.neumannstyres.co.nz
0800 226 324 | 197 Wills Street, Ashburton

 

MANUFACTURING

Kaipak  http://www.kaipak.co.nz
Jonny Grey | 03 928 8906 | sales@kaipak.co.nz

TranzApline Honey  https://tranzalpinehoney.co.nz
Yuriy | 03 928 8941 | office@tranzalpinehoney.co.nz

PPL  http://pplplastics.co.nz
07 850 5984 | 2b Karewa Place, Hamilton | enquiries@propol.co.nz

 

PHOTOGRAPHY

Hazel Redmond Photography  http://www.hazelredmondphotography.com
Hazel Redmond | 0275 110 014 | hazelredmondphotographer@gmail.com

Borrowed Light Photography Studio  http://www.borrowedlight.co.nz/home/
Rebecca Watson | 0800 027 654 | Rakaia

Gore Camera Club  http://www.gorecc.co.nz
Gerry Compton | 03 208 5071 | Gore

Lite Sites - Camera School: http://www.litesites.co.nz/page0/page0.html
Jim Creighton | 03 208 3773 | Gore

Sally Brake Photography  http://www.sallybrake.co.nz/
Sally Brake | 03 307 0507 | Ashburton

Southern Focus Photography  http://southernfocus.co.nz/
Chris Alderdice | Ashburton

Stephanie Renee Photography  http://stephanierenee-photography.com
Stephanie Renee | stephanie_renee@live.com | Gore, Southland

 

PRINTING/SIGNWRITERS

DPI  http://www.dpi.co.nz
Mark Kennedy | 03 308 7298 | East Street, Ashburton

Spraymarks  https://www.spraymarks.co.nz
Stew Lilley | (03) 308 0408

Noah’s Art & Signs  http://www.noahsart.co.nz
Simon Worrall | 03 307 1268 | Creek Road Shopping Centre, Ashburton

Heartland Digital Print  http://www.heartlanddigital.co.nz
03 308 9160 | 285 Havelock Street, Ashburton

 

REAL ESTATE

Ray White Real Estate  http://www.rwashburton.co.nz
Jill Quaid | 03 307 8317 | 96 Tancred Street, Ashburton

Property Brokers Real Estate  http://www.propertybrokers.co.nz
03 307 9176 | 217 West Street, Ashburton

Downright Brilliant - Real Estate Marketing  http://www.downrightbrilliant.co.nz
Shelley Pilkington | 021 172 7110 | Auckland

Mike Preston Bayleys  https://mikepreston.co.nz
Mike Preston | 03 307 7377 | mike.preston@bayleys.co.nz

 

RETAIL

Ashburton Apiaries Limited  http://ashburtonapiaries.co.nz
Geoff & Angela Bongard | 03 308 3927 | 205 Alford Forest Road, Ashburton

Allenton Florist  http://www.allentonflorist.co.nz
Panadda Chittock | 03 308 3342 | 85 Harrison Street, Ashburton

Flowers & Balloons of Ashburton   https://flowersandballoons.co.nz
03 308 8945 | enquiries@flowersandballoons.co.nz

Bio Brew   http://biobrew.net.nz
0508 BIOBREW | Rotorua

Smith & Church 100%  http://www.smithandchurch.co.nz
Alister Lilley | 03 308 9019 | Moore St, Ashburton

 

VIDEO/MEDIA

Ashburton Online   http://www.ashburtononline.co.nz/
03 307 0386 | Ashburton

Ashburton TV  http://www.ashburtontv.co.nz/cms/
Tony Arthur | 027 497 7693 | Ashburton

 

WEBSITES/SOCIAL MEDIA 

AKA Design   http://amber-kate.com
Amber Bailey | 027 374 6777 | info@amber-kate.com

Bloom Online   bloomonline.co.nz
Meg Appleby | (09) 550-7496 | meg@bloomonline.co.nz

Crisp Apple Web Design  http://crispapplewebdesign.co.nz
Sarah Crispin 027 337 5384 | Ashburton
Meg Appleby 029 770 0404 | Auckland

Go to Studio  https://gotostudio.co.nz
Hana Carlson | Methven

Create a positive impact and connect with your audience in print and the digital world.


Are you ready to emerge with a professional edge and effective marketing strategy?

TOP